Wot no incubators?

And so, I could rant about the twists and turns of this pregnancy, but all that I shall say is that, there are no incubators left in the South East region, so the c-section for which I prepared and turned up at 8am ready to be sliced……is on hold. I am now staying in hospital, and will be taking my meds and going nil by mouth each night in the hope that two intensive care cots become available somehwere, somewhen.

In the meantime, my little girl, who has already outlived expectations for the past 23 days now has to keep fighting day to day. She was alive this morning. The only blessing is that my little boy will gain a few more grams each day and be a little stronger. My husband and I are now simply too tired to be stressed any longer, which may be also be a blessing. At 38 I know that I am a ‘geriatric mother’ but thanks to this pregnancy, the grey hairs have started to appear….

I have computer so will continue with half completed back blogs to keep my mind away from things immanent.